South Carolina Course Catalog
Requirements
Overview
(more details)

Total Hours

8

Elective Hours

4

Mandatory Hours

4

License Renewal
Period: 2 Year(s)

Choose Your Courses Approval # Total Hours Elective Hours Mandatory Hours Sale Price
6 hr. South Carolina Electives Only Commercial Package
Package 6 6 $84
Advocating for Short Sale Clients
DEE 2346 3 3 $35
Anatomy of Commercial Building
DEE 2388 3 3 $42
Basics of Real Estate Taxation
DEE 1872 6 6 $65
Breaking Barriers: Fair Housing
DEE 1873 3 3 $35
Client Advocacy in Commercial Real Estate
DEE 2399 3 3 $42
Commercial Landlord Representation
DEE 2394 3 3 $42
Cracking the Code of Ethics
DEE 2258 4 4 $45
Determining Value of Commercial Properties
DEE 2395 3 3 $42
Foundations of Real Estate Finance
DEE 1871 6 6 $65
From Contract to Keys: The Mortgage Process
DEE 1876 6 6 $65
Hot Market Strategies
DEE 2406 3 3 $35
Investment Strategies in Commercial Real Estate
DEE 2400 3 3 $42
Keeping it Honest: Understanding Real Estate and Mortgage Fraud
DEE 1875 3 3 $35
Online Risk Management
DEE 2238 3 3 $35
Real Estate Investors and Your Business
DEE 2218 3 3 $35
Sign Here: Contract Law on E-Signatures
DEE 2345 3 3 $35
The Fundamentals of Commercial Real Estate
DEE 2389 3 3 $42
Uncle Sam has Homes for Sale: Listing and Selling HUD Homes
DEE 2161 3 3 $35
South Carolina Requirement Details

South Carolina Approved Real Estate Education Provider: Code/Approval Number: 318

Renewal Date: Every two years by June 30th

Hours required: 8 hours

Important recent change: Licensees will be returning to an odd/even year renewal cycle beginning July 1, 2012. As a result, licensees with last names beginning with A-K will be required to renew by June 30, 2013 (after only one year). This is a one-time change only - these individuals will return to a biannual renewal two years later (June 30, 2015). It is important to note that only four hours of CE are required so that there is no net effect on overall CE (four hours per year is the norm). During this one time changeover, these A-K licensees may satisfy their requirement by taking either the Core Federal Laws Update or an approved elective. 
 
Licensees with last names beginning with L-Z will experience no change, will remain on the current two year rotation and will therefore renew again no later than June 30, 2014.

CE Shop Offering: 4 elective hours

Reporting: The state does not have schools report CE hours.

Expiration date of course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in your account. 

Post Licensing: New Salespeople in their first renewal cycle need to complete a 30 hour post-licensing course that can only be completed in a classroom setting within 12 months of being licensed. Currently, The CE Shop does not offer this course.

Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with a 75% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass. 

Certificates: Immediately upon real estate course completion, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic copy of the course Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five (5) years, should you need additional copies at a later time. Please refer to your renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate(s) of Completion with your renewal. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date on your certificates of completion will reflect this.

Please enter your individual license number correctly and fully when prompted in the registration process.

Still have questions? Visit our Frequently Asked Questions or Contact Us 

Click here for licensing and regulatory agency information